Support Center

What happens if the trial period expires?

Last Updated: Oct 13, 2017 06:05PM CEST
This article talks about the limited set of features available when the trial period for Liquid Notes has expired.

Quick answer: If your trial period expires, Liquid Notes will continue to work normally - yet, it is not possible to make a connection to the sequencer or save a project / export a file.

[Update, 13 Oct 2017: A new license management system is used as per today, which provides a separate demo version of Liquid Notes. The information in this FAQ remains valid.]
 

Expiration of the trial period and limited set of features

Liquid Notes comes with a license manager that handles your trial period. If your trial period has expired you will be able to continue to use Liquid Notes, yet with a limited set of features: connection to a sequencer and saving a project is not allowed anymore, all other features remain fully active.

In other words, you can use Liquid Notes as you would when operating it in stand-alone mode with the only limitation that you cannot save a project or export a file.

You may also ask for a reactivation of your trial period in case you haven''t had a possibility to test Liquid Notes thoroughly.

​Read more about how to do this in this article - http://re-compose.desk.com/customer/portal/articles/848276.
 

Need Help?

Should you require assistance, reach out to us at support@re-compose.com!
support@re-compose.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
re-compose
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete